TTC


I’ve decided to keep a record of our TTC journey. Upcoming events will be italicized and I will add notes as we get results.

  • Feb 2010- started birth control (pills)
  • March/April 2010- switched to the NuvaRing because the pill was making me go a little crazy
  • Feb/March 2011- went to OBGYN because I thought I might be pregnant. I wasn’t.
  • May 2011- went off NuvaRing, decided to start trying to conceive
  • Feb 2012- talked to girlie dr about getting help with conception. She started me on Progesterone to regulate my period
  • Feb to May 2012- took Progesterone days 16-25 of cycle. The first few times I took it my period started around day 20. I essentially had a period every 2-3 weeks.
  • May 2012- pushed back my Progesterone so that I wouldn’t be on my period during Emily’s wedding in which I was a bridesmaid
  • June 1, 2012- positive pregnancy test
  • June 25, 2012- started bleeding. Rob took me to the OBGYN. My dr was out of town so I was seen by Dr. M. The baby was okay, they thought part of the placenta had been caught outside the womb. They said it was fairly common but I should be on partial bedrest for at least 2 weeks
  • July 3&4, 2012- Bleeding and pain started in the evening. Called dr and was told it was likely a miscarriage. Went to ER with Robby. Tests, ultrasound, etc. Told at around 4am that the baby was smaller than they would have liked and there was no heartbeat. We could go home and let things pass naturally with painkillers, or get a D&C.
  • July 4, 2012- had D&C
  • July 9, 2012- follow up with OBGYN
  • August to December- TTC
  • December 2012- officially switched to Dr. M and had a consultation for TTC
  • December 2012 to April 2013- charted BBT, continued Progesterone and in the beginning had a period every 2-3 weeks
  • April 2013- TTC consultation with Dr M. Decided we would start treatment/testing if no baby by July
  • April to July 2013- continued Progesterone and BBT charting
  • July 2, 2013- TTC consultation with Dr M, diagnosed with PCOS, given schedule of tests
  • July 24, 2013- Blood work Part I (fasting)
  • July 26 to 30, 2013- 100mg of Clomid a day
  • July 31, 2013- Blood work Part II
  • August 2, 2013- Ultrasound to monitor follicle growth
  • August 12, 2013- Blood work Part III
  • TBD- HSG (hysterosalpingogram) to look at anatomy
I would love to hear from you. Please comment!

